time flies

Next week it will be three months that I came to Russia, for some of the exchange students their stay here is already over now! Although that’s not the case for me and I have another two months left, I feel stressed.

First of all, I don’t have the feeling that my Russian improved as much as it should have. I was not expecting to be fluent after three months here, but it hurts when you try to order a coffee in Russian and people rather switch to broken English.

Second, there are so many things I would like to do and to see, in Saint Petersburg and in Russia in general, but it feels like almost every other weekend of the next two months is already filled with plans and I won’t make half of the things I would like to.

I thought five months would be enough time, but it’s not. But is it ever enough? I think if I would have gone for a year, it wouldn’t be enough either.

So I will just try to make the best out of my remaining two months, see and do as much as I can, don’t let the darkness get into my head and steal my energy and force myself more often to leave the cozy dorm (haha, never thought cozy would be a word I would describe it with the first time I saw it).

Header pic by Anastasiya Milinets

One thought on “time flies

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started